Travel System Love

28 Aug

Hi folks,

Can you believe that I have less than 10 weeks left! By the end of this week I’ll be able to say that we will have a new baby next month! Eeeeck!

Everything is all steam ahead with organising & baby prep. Last week I received the most stunning travel system from Kids Kargo.

This is the Kids Kargo Fitty Jogger in navy & tan.

As you can see from the photo’s… it’s utterly stunning.

Obviously, I haven’t been out & about with this just yet as ‘Little T’ hasn’t arrived yet. But, I can give you some insight into how easy it is to assemble & how it looks & feels.

Being quite far on now with my pregnancy & having a few ups & downs with health… my hubster has totally banned me from doing anything that requires any kind of bending or lifting. So the assembly was 100% down to him. I did however, get him to write me up a report on how he found it lol. Yes you read that right… he wrote me a small report… so here goes… in the words of Graham Thorne;

The travel system is really easy to put together out of the box. It was really surprising how big the travel system is as the box was quite small and could easily fit in a small hatchback car.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/156200586@N06/29391980417/in/dateposted-public/

Most of the packaging is recyclable with only some large plastic bags and foam on all the important parts. It was so easy to go together, that I barely even looked at the instructions – it was logical and very easy to figure out.

As soon as it was out the box it was really striking; the navy blue and leather brown really complement each other, this really does look classy.

The front wheel went in first with a reassuring click, the two rear wheels also went in really easily and the mudguards clicked into place with no problem at all.

The next thing I noticed was the handle pivot, this is good for when you want your wrists to be in the perfect position.

The next thing I noticed was the underneath storage/basket section this is really big and fit perfectly.

Next I checked out how this would collapse down – this is really easy to do. You pull up on two latches with one of the latches requiring a thumb press on a leaver, this is for safety.

Next I checked the brake, it is really good. It’s solid – doesn’t feel flimsy and will be easy to use without damaging your shoes.

The rest of the system went together well. Everything feels solid safe and secure, there’s barely any movement with the pram when you wobble it side to side – this is something I do just now and again to check how stable a pram will be on bumpy grounds.

Having a toddler section down by your feet is a really good idea – the only downside to this is if they have muddy feet, they could potentially mess the storage area, but this is a small price to pay… but then every parent always has a baby wipe handy!

So there’s my hubsters insight. It’s sometimes good to get a Daddy’s perspective I think, purely as I look at different to things to him. I’m more about how it looks & if it’s heavy or clunky to use, but my hubby tends to look more into how it works & fits together. He’s more technical & I’m more aesthetic shall we say.

As my hubster said above – it really is classy looking! It’s just so beautiful. I mean, yes it matters on how it feels & works… but you also want it to look nice.

I love that I can adjust the push bar – being a taller girl at 5ft 8… there’s nothing worse than feeling hunched over when pushing a pram. The inside of the pram/carrycot itself is so lovely. It’s beautifully soft & very well made. A newborn will be super cosy in here. Especially with the added footmuff. Little T is due 31st October… so I definitely need something cosy & warm. Also, along with the temperature, you need to consider weather conditions under foot. This pram has fab chunky wheels with a good tread/grip, as well as built in suspension for better steering, balance & grip. When you’re looking for that perfect pram for your precious babies, you need to feel secure & confident. I have no doubt that this pram will give you that peace of mind.

Now, the added bonus to this pram, is the toddler seat on the bottom. We all know the trials & tribulations of dragging around a tired & grumpy toddler. This extra seat gives you the option of a secure seat with strap for your older child. This will be perfect for Seth when he’s feeling tired… or for when I need to dash out of the door & he doesn’t want to walk. It just gives you a little more freedom. The pram of course comes with 2 rain covers so your little ones won’t get wet. And the carrycot easily converts into a buggy seat as your baby grows.

What else do you need to know… the fitty jogger is compatible with Maxi Cosi 0+ car seat (Adapters available), or Britax Babysafe 0+ car seat (no Adapters needed)

So… I think that’s as much as I can tell you for now. Of course I shall be reviewing again once Little T has arrived. I have added the links to Kids Kargo so you can go look & shop!

Also, don’t forget that you can follow Kids Kargo on Instagram, Facebook & Twitter.

For keeping to update with what I’m up too daily – follow me on Instagram.

As always… thanks so much for reading & I hope you’ve found this review useful!

Love & Huggles,

Hayley xxx

 

Leave a comment