Make your Dreams come true! 

17 Jun

Hi Everyone ✨

I hope you’re all enjoying a fabulous Wednesday. I’ve had today off from work, so it’s been an incredibly lazy one for me. I’ve not even put any make up on. After a lovely shower this morning – I put fresh pyjamas on & literally have had a pyjama day. 

I’ve been catching up with some Hollyoaks & Grimm – whilst doing a little bit of work in between. I wanted to do a little research for my social media business. I like to keep up to date with what people are tweeting about & what’s currently trending. 

For lunch I had a lovely colourful salad with a chicken breast fillet coated in curry spices. I decided to plonk some crab sticks & coleslaw on my plate too  

 Coco has been loving our lazy day too… 

  She just loves being cozy bless her. I’ve never known a dog to sleep as much lol. 

I’m really proud of myself right now. I feel as though I’ve been working really hard toward achieving my goals. Since moving into our new home, I actually feel as though I’ve given myself that kick up the behind to motivate myself into developing & finely tuning my skills & talents. How can I expect people to believe in me if I don’t believe in myself? That’s what I asked myself back in February & I’ve been working hard at changing my mindset & with what I’ve achieved so far… I totally do believe in myself. I really believe that things are going to change for the good this year in my career & life in general. So… Watch this space ✨

I’m always looking for the good & the positive in things that happen in life. For far too long I’ve looked back at the last 4 years with negativity. Yes… I’ve had 6 surgeries in 4 years on my leg & my back – but I honestly do believe, now, that it’s made me a better person. It’s made me more determined to grasp things & work hard. It’s also made me a more sympathetic & patient person too. 

So… If all of my plans come together & happen… I’m going to reward myself with a new Gucci or Mulberry bag… Or maybe even both! ❤️☺️ Even though today is pretty dark & grey here in South Yorkshire… I have some sunshine going on inside me ☀️ People are always giving me praise for being so positive & the person that always motivates people & Spurs them on. But I guess that’s my purpose in life… I love to boost people & give them the lift they need.

I’m off to York tomorrow… So hopefully I’ll be able to take lots of pretty pics for tomorrow’s blog post ☺️ York is such a beautiful City. I think it’s the place that me & my husband will end up living. It reminds me of where I’m from so much (for those of you that don’t know – I’m from Durham). I love the architecture in York & all of the ghost stories. I’m such a sucker for a scary story. Oh & of course I love all of the shops ✨ AND… There is a beautiful Mulberry Shop! 

Our new BBQ & patio set hasn’t arrived yet 😞 I just can’t wait for everything to arrive so we can make our garden beautiful. I’ve seen lots of solar powered fairy lights. I’m going to make it into a little magical haven. I’m planning on spending every weekend in our garden drinking sparkles for the whole of the Summer… Well… Once our gates have gone up that is. Hopefully they’ll be hung this weekend. We’re expecting delivery of them this Friday. I’m sure I’ll be blogging about it when they arrive. 

I’ve been sent a fantastic freebie & asked to blog about them. I was sent these cute plectrums from Printed Guitar Picks  

  

You should check out their website:  http://printedguitarpicks.co.uk They are an actual plectrum so you can use them for playing guitar. Or, you can have them printed to simply hang on your keys. But I think they’re an amazing promotional tool. You could have a picture on one side & maybe your website or band name on the other side. They’re really quirky & different. So, thank you very much guys! I love my key rings you sent me! 

For tea tonight we’ve had ‘breakfast’  

 It was so yummy.

So… That was my Wednesday in a little sparkly nutshell.

As always – thank you so much for reading.

Love & Huggles,

Hayley xxx 

Leave a comment